HOME
MENU

GLOBAL SILENT MINUTE

DAILY at 9:00 PM GMT

SILENCE AS ACTION FOR GLOBAL COOPERATION, PEACE & FREEDOM

FAQs

What is the Global Silent Minute?

The Global Silent Minute brings us together as a global community, participating in One Minute for One Humanity at the exact same time calibrated to 4:00pm New York and 9:00pm London on December 21; and 8:00am Sydney and 2:30am Darjeeling on December 22. 

December 21:

  • 1:00pm Los Angeles
  • 3:00pm Mexico City
  • 4:00pm New York & Toronto
  • 6:00pm Buenos Aires
  • 9:00pm London
  • 10:00pm Geneva & Vatican City
  • 11:00pm Cape Town & Jerusalem

December 22:

  • 12:00am Moscow
  • 12:30am Tehran
  • 2:00am Islamabad
  • 2:30am New Delhi
  • 4:00am Bangkok
  • 5:00am Beijing
  • 6:00am Tokyo
  • 8:00am Sydney
In this minute — the same minute everywhere — we will consciously cooperate in Silence with the millions on the other side of the veil to generate a reservoir of collective power that will be harnessed to create a better world for all.
SEE  YOUR TIME ZONE

Where did the idea of the Global Silent Minute come from?

The Global Silent Minute takes its inspiration from the Silent Minute introduced by Wellesley Tudor Pole in WWII.
READ FULL STORY

Who is behind the Global Silent Minute?

This initiative emerged when three groups: Cygnet Centre for Peacebuilding, Sydney Goodwill Unit of Service, and The Hill Center USA were inspired by the power, simplicity, and universality of the WWII Silent Minute. Over time they were joined by The Shift Network and numerous organizations to invite citizens everywhere to participate in a Global Silent Minute dedicated to providing an opportunity for global cooperation in our role as custodians of the planet.

How do I participate in the Global Silent Minute?

Simply by ringing a bell and observing a minute of silence calibrated to 9:00pm London GMT/UTC on December 21.
SEE  YOUR TIME ZONE

Is there something I can do now?

Yes! Participate by observing a minute of silence daily at 9.00pm GMT/UTC to contribute to the global rhythm of cooperating with others around the world and across the veil.
SEE  YOUR TIME ZONE
You also can assist by inviting family, friends, colleagues, and community members to participate in the daily Global Silent Minute. Please distribute the flyer, FAQs, video clips, and bookmarks, and share the Facebook event using #globalsilentminute.
SEE RESOURCES

Available Resources

There are flyers, bookmarks, videos, and other resources you can share with others.
SEE RESOURCES

Contact Information

Tell your friends on social media you are participating in: 

#globalsilentminute

See who is participating in the Global Silent Minute
homebarsfacebook-official